OUR NETWORK:TechLore Explore3DTV MyOpenRouter MediaSmart home TiVoCommunity See all... About UsAdvertiseContact Us

Learn about scoring Forum's Raw Score: 3033050.0
October 31, 2010 03:59 AM

Categories: Rovio Development

Rating (1 votes)
Rate This!

Member Avatar

Chris Stavrou

Hi all,

this is my contribution to this community.

Its my first attempt to create a program for controlling Rovio and for sure needs lots of changes.

Please try it if you want and let me know of any comments you may have.

I will be updating based on your feedback and the ideas that i have in mind.

More information follows in respect to features and usage as of the current release:

• Release v.0.4
    - Added support for scheduled commands. Currently supports only sending a reboot command after a specified number of minutes of inactivity has passed.
  • Release v.0.3
    - Added brightness and contrast hacks which are accessible after pressing the B & C button.
  • Release v.0.2
    - Capture in avi format (Video only, no sound).
    - Play incoming sound from Rovio (Requires installation of the VLC)
    - Motion Detection with the possibility of sending email (local client or Rovio itself).
    - Possibility to save the setting in a different file.

• Release v.0.1
    This release does not require editing of the ini file so please use the setup form instead.

Features

- Full navigation in all directions using the UI or keystrokes.
The keystrokes related to each movement are indicated by the relevant tooltip that appears when hovering over the
buttons.

- Set the speed of the movement (including turning speed).
Using the mousewheel while moving/turning (either with keystrokes or mouse presses) adjusts the corresponding speed.

- Moving of camera head
Includes the 3 fixed positions plus the step by step movement.
Using just the mousewheel (no keystrokes or mouse button pressed) moves the camera head step by step.

- Push To Talk